Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

ICANN Resolutions » Thank You to the 2014 Nominating Committee

Important note: The Board Resolutions are as reported in the Board Meeting Transcripts, Minutes & Resolutions portion of ICANN's website. Only the words contained in the Resolutions themselves represent the official acts of the Board. The explanatory text provided through this database (including the summary, implementation actions, identification of related resolutions, and additional information) is an interpretation or an explanation that has no official authority and does not represent the purpose behind the Board actions, nor does any explanations or interpretations modify or override the Resolutions themselves. Resolutions can only be modified through further act of the ICANN Board.

Thank You to the 2014 Nominating Committee

Resolution of the ICANN Board
Meeting Date: 
Thu, 16 Oct 2014
Resolution Number: 
Resolution Text: 

Whereas, ICANN appointed Cheryl Langdon-Orr as Chair of the 2014 Nominating Committee, Stéphane Van Gelder as Chair-Elect of the 2014 Nominating Committee, and Yrjö Länsipuro as Associate Chair.

Whereas, the 2014 Nominating Committee consisted of delegates from each of ICANN's constituencies and advisory bodies.

Resolved (2014.10.16.13), the ICANN Board expresses its deep appreciation to Cheryl Langdon-Orr, Stéphane Van Gelder, Yrjö Lansipuro and all of the members of the 2014 Nominating Committee (including Ron Andruff, Satish Babu, John Berryhill, Alain Bidron, Don Blumenthal, Veronica Cretu, Sarah B. Deutsch, Robert Guerra, Hans Petter Holen, Louis Houle, Juhani Juselius, Brenden Kuerbis, Bill Manning, John McElwaine, Russ Mundy, Vanda Scartezini and Fatimata Seye Sylla) for their dedication, hard work and successful efforts.

Rationale for Resolution: